WhatsApp never shares if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp due to privacy and security concerns. However, there are several ways using which you can smartly figure out if you are blocked or not. And to help you out, we are going to share all of them in this blog post.
Right out of the bat, the best trick to know if you are being blocked is to give that number a WhatsApp call. If it goes through that means you are not blocked and if it doesn’t then this proves you are blocked.
Continue reading as we have shared the five tried and tested ways to know if your friend, business worker, colleague, or any other contact has blocked your number on WhatsApp.
Time needed: 5 minutes.
Check If you have been blocked
- Online Status/Last Seen
You will no longer be able to see their last seen or online status in the chat window.
- Profile Picture
Their profile picture won’t be visible.
- Single Tick
Any message you send to them will always show one checkmark, which means the message is sent. But the second tick will never appear which means the message is not delivered.
- Calls Will Not Go Through
Any calls that you will make to them will not go through.
- Unable To Add The Number To A Group
Try adding the number to a group conversation, if you see a message saying “You are not authorized to add this contact” this means you are blocked by the contact.
You can uninstall WhatsApp, switch to a new number, and then try to contact that person via WhatsApp. If your messages are delivered that clearly shows your original number has been blocked by that contact.
If you see all of the above indicators this could mean that the person has blocked you on WhatsApp. However, there is a chance that you may not be blocked and there could be other possibilities too like the other person’s phone doesn’t have an active internet connection or maybe they have changed their privacy settings.
The best way to check whether you are blocked or not is to text the person from any other number to see if the double checkmark is showing, if it does then this means that you are blocked.
We hope these steps helped you with finding your current block status. Do you know any other trick to find out if you are blocked by someone on WhatsApp?
Share with us in the comments below and we will add that to the list along with your name. 😉