How to Know If Someone Removed You On Snapchat?

How to Know If Someone Removed You On Snapchat?

6 guaranteed techniques and procedures you can follow right now to know if your friend or colleague has unfriended you on Snapchat.

by

Are you curious about a friend who could most probably have deleted you as a friend on Snapchat and you are looking for some quick ways to verify and get a definite answer? There are many possibilities, maybe they have blocked you or removed you, or unfriended you on Snapchat.

Moreover, due to privacy, Snapchat never reveals or sends a notification when someone removes you as a friend on Snapchat. And even the support team will not help you with that. But you don’t need to worry; we have 6 tried and tested methods you can follow right now to know if someone has removed you on Snapchat.

#1. See if Your Friend’s Snapscore is Visible

How to Know If Someone Removed You On Snapchat?

The visibility of Snapscore in your friend’s Snapchat profile is one of the most prominent ways to figure out if they are your friends or if they have removed you. Snapscore is only visible when both you and your friend have added each other.

  1. On the Snapchat app, go to the Chat page by tapping on the chat icon located at the bottom menu bar. (Alternatively, you can use the swipe right gesture to quickly enter the Chat page.)
  2. Scroll through the list of chats and find their name.
  3. Once you have found their profile, tap on their profile picture and check under their profile picture to see if their Snap Score is visible.

If you are unable to see any score, it means they have deleted you from their friends on Snapchat.

Another notable feature you need to look for is the availability of options to send a snap, send a direct message, and make an audio or video call. If none of those options are visible then it means they have removed you as a friend.

#2. Find Your Friend in Chat and See If the Camera Icon Is Visible Next To Their Name

When you are friends with someone on Snapchat, you are allowed to directly send them a snap with just a tap of a button. And that button is a camera icon, which is visible right next to each of your Snapchat friend names on the chat window along with Snapchat emoji.

So, here’s what you need to do:

  1. On the Snapchat app, go to the Chat page by tapping on the chat icon located at the bottom menu bar. (Alternatively, you can use the swipe right gesture to quickly enter the Chat page.)
  2. Scroll through the list of chats and find their name.
  3. See if the camera icon is visible next to their name. If you see the camera icon, it means you two are still friends. If you see a cross icon, it means they have removed you.

That’s how you know if your friend has removed you from Snapchat.

#3. Check Where Your Friend’s Profile Appears in the Search Results

Snapchat’s search feature serves multiple purposes including dedicated labels for Friends & Groups, Added Me, Add Friends, Subscribe, Topics, Places, Episodes, Lenses, and Sounds. Simply search for your friend’s name and notice under which label their name appears, you can easily figure out if he or she has removed you on Snapchat or not.

Here’s how you can do this:

  1. On the Snapchat app, there is a search icon, at the top-left section located next to the profile icon. Tap it. (Alternatively, you can use the swipe-down gesture on the main screen to open the search).
  2. In the search box, type their name or Snapchat username and see under which tag they appear.
How to Know If Someone Removed You On Snapchat?

If they appear under the Add Friends label, it means they have removed you. Else, if their profile is visible under the Friends & Groups label that means you both are still friends.

Also Check  How Can I Unlock Permanently Locked Snapchat Account?

#4. Check If Their Profile Is In the “My Friends” List

My Friends list on Snapchat is just like a friends list on Facebook, where you can find the names of all your friends you have added to your account. If in case, any friend removes you then they will no longer appear in this list.

Do you want to know how to check? Follow this short guide:

  1. On the Snapchat app, tap on your profile icon, located at the top-left corner.
  2. In the Friends section, tap on My Friends.
  3. You will see a search bar to find friends along with a list of your current Snapchat friends. In the search bar, enter their name or Snapchat username.
  4. If nothing shows up it means they have removed you from friends.

This method works really well in figuring out if someone has removed you from Snapchat.

#5. Take a Snap and Try to Send Them

Yes, this is another option where people usually realize their friend has deleted them on Snapchat. Let’s suppose you took a snap and decided to send it to your friend, and when the recent list appeared you aren’t able to find their name in there. The same is the case with Shortcuts.

Here are the steps you can follow to try this method:

  1. On the Snapchat app, take any random snap.
  2. Tap the Next button.
  3. Scroll through the “Recents” list and see if their profile name is visible. (Also, if you have created shortcuts and added them to one of those shortcuts, see if their profile is visible there).

If their profile is not visible, it means you two are no longer friends on Snapchat.

#6. Your Friend’s Stories Appear in the Subscriptions Section

If you notice suddenly one of your friend’s stories is visible in the subscription section rather than the friend’s section, you may conclude they have removed you on Snapchat. Also, not every friend who deletes you on Snapchat will have his or her stories appear in the subscriptions section. That’s because it depends on whether your friend has a public profile or not.

NOTE: This method applies to only those Snapchat accounts that have created their public profile.

  1. On the Snapchat app, go to the Stories section by tapping on the Stories icon located at the bottom bar menu. (Alternatively, you can use the swipe left gesture to quickly enter the Stories section.)
  2. Tap the three-dot Menu button on the top-right corner.
  3. Tap Manage Subscriptions and Notifications.
  4. You will see a list of all the channels and subscriptions you have subscribed to. Simply scroll through the list and see if their name is visible there.

If you find their name, it means they have deleted you from friends on Snapchat and now you can see all of their public stories only. And you should be able to unsubscribe to their story uploads as well.

So there you have it. If you are wondering whether your friend or colleague has removed or deleted you on Snapchat but you are looking for a way to verify it. The six methods we have shared above will help you with that. Once you have followed all six of them, you will get a better idea if someone has removed you as a friend or if they are still your friend on Snapchat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *